Reviews

5/5

My niece and I went to Jamaica for eight days in June of this year 2014 and this resort was the best I have been to Jamaica a few times and stay at several different places, but this resort by far was the best The staff was wonderful we had made service every single day. And they were so polite so friendly so nice, the resort was beautiful everything about this place was just awesome, the apartment owner Dulcia is great she have a wonderful personality and she make you feel like family, she and her staff had the place looking wonderful when we got there, we even had snacks just in case we got hungry and something to drink . When you first walk onto the resort you will notice the beautiful ocean right in front of you! The water is so clean the entire atmosphere is to die for, they have a restaurant right across the street from us and and a few feet up the street is a grocery store,, we had everything we needed within walking distance, next year my family and I are going back to Jamaica for a graduation celebration and without a doubt we are going to stay at this resort, at least most of us will this place is just wonderful it has a full kitchen with everything you could think of the upstairs loft was big and roomy and the downstairs has a pullout bed just in case you have company but to sum it up this resort is the best place to stay in Jamaica .


Stayed for three nights and it was just wonderful. Place had everything you needed and was nicely furnished. Hated to leave. Will be back next year for sure. Close to Glenn’s which has great food and also near to Harmony Hall. Apartment cleaned everyday and staff very friendly. It’s like a home away from home.

Guest: Beautiful Oasis (Jamaica)
Date of Stay: 11/26/08

5/5

My husband and I stayed for a week in June. The resort and room were immaculate. Dulcia is the MOST responsive property owner I have worked with in years of using VRBO. She arranged for pick up from the airport by Christie, who we really enjoyed meeting. He gave us great advise, took us for several excursions during the week, and got us safely back to the airport for our return home. We had wonderful daily maid service by Charmaine and Jennifer. George, the groundskeeper was constantly working on the beautiful gardens and keeping the refreshing pool spotless.

We had read on other reviews about having Charmaine cook an authentic Jamaican meal while visiting. It was more than delicious and Gary and I were very happy we arranged this treat with her. We enjoyed meals at Glenn’s and especially loved our service there. We also ate at the open air Jerk restaurant just down the street. DELICIOUS! I loved trying Roti in different ways and plantains became one of my new favorites while in Jamaica. One of the highlights of our dining experience was going to Toscanini’s Restaurant. It is a very short walk from the resort and is in a beautiful open air setting. There was classical music playing, white lights in the trees, an out door bar with a gracious bartender, and an unbelievable menu hand written on chalk board easels brought to your table. The food was fabulous and the owner/chef came to our table to personally check on our experience.

We swam daily in the sea pool and enjoyed snorkeling. My husband saw a small octopus on our last day in the deeper area near the rocks. We loved sitting under the swaying palms, reading and relaxing. I also loved going out to the gazebo every evening to watch the sunset.

I would definitely return to Chrisann’s and would love to work with Dulcia again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple

Spent a week a Dulcia’s apartment #9 this summer with my girlfriend. First off, Dulcia was a pleasure to deal with all the way through. We loved the location, right by Ocho Rios, but just to the side so as to be nice and quiet. Very safe. Reggae Beach is also right next door, which we hit most days. Nice beach, and very quiet if no cruise ship.

We rented a car and toured around a bit, which made the experience ever more enjoyable.
Apartment was nice and clean, great balcony to have dinners on. Fantastic spot, we’ll be back.

5/5

What a great experience! The flat was nicely decorated and had all the necessities I could hope for. I especially liked that Dulcia had snacks and drinks available for upon our arrival. We did not have to run to the store right away to stock up on things. The location is great as well. Its close to town but also offers a romantic vibe that couples can enjoy. I will definitely stay here again when I visit Ocho Rios.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple

My niece and I went to Jamaica for eight days in June of this year 2014 and this resort was the best I have been to Jamaica a few times and stay at several different places, but this resort by far was the best The staff was wonderful we had made service every single day. And they were so polite so friendly so nice, the resort was beautiful everything about this place was just awesome, the apartment owner Dulcia is great she have a wonderful personality and she make you feel like family, she and her staff had the place looking wonderful when we got there, we even had snacks just in case we got hungry and something to drink . When you first walk onto the resort you will notice the beautiful ocean right in front of you! The water is so clean the entire atmosphere is to die for, they have a restaurant right across the street from us and and a few feet up the street is a grocery store,, we had everything we needed within walking distance, next year my family and I are going back to Jamaica for a graduation celebration and without a doubt we are going to stay at this resort, at least most of us will this place is just wonderful it has a full kitchen with everything you could think of the upstairs loft was big and roomy and the downstairs has a pullout bed just in case you have company but to sum it up this resort is the best place to stay in Jamaica .

5/5

My boyfriend and I stayed at Ms. Dulcia’s Apartment 9 for 4 nights and it was just a perfect spot. The apartment looked exactly like the apartment and was very clean and orderly. The location is PERFECT. My boyfriend is a Jamaican local and he stated that the location was perfect as well. Close to town and easily accessible by taxi. The staff at the resort were very accomodating — Charmaine and Jennifer were charming, as well as the security guards Javon and Montgomery.

Ms. Dulcia was also responsive to my many emails and made the arrangements flawless.

The next time I am in Jamaica, I hope this apartment is available because I will definitely stay here again!

5/5

My niece and I went to Jamaica for eight days in June of this year 2014 and this resort was the best I have been to Jamaica a few times and stay at several different places, but this resort by far was the best The staff was wonderful we had made service every single day. And they were so polite so friendly so nice, the resort was beautiful everything about this place was just awesome, the apartment owner Dulcia is great she have a wonderful personality and she make you feel like family, she and her staff had the place looking wonderful when we got there, we even had snacks just in case we got hungry and something to drink . When you first walk onto the resort you will notice the beautiful ocean right in front of you! The water is so clean the entire atmosphere is to die for, they have a restaurant right across the street from us and and a few feet up the street is a grocery store,, we had everything we needed within walking distance, next year my family and I are going back to Jamaica for a graduation celebration and without a doubt we are going to stay at this resort, at least most of us will this place is just wonderful it has a full kitchen with everything you could think of the upstairs loft was big and roomy and the downstairs has a pullout bed just in case you have company but to sum it up this resort is the best place to stay in Jamaica .

5/5

Property was superbly sublime. I couldn’t of asked for better care. The staff is impeccable, the owners are quite nice, and the condo is lovely. It was the most relaxing vacation I had in years. The views are as pictured, you can’t go wrong choosing this place. I would stay here again.

Owner’s Response: Thank you so much for posting your review. All of the staff at Chrisanns love to give our guests a true Jamaican welcome and make you feel right at home. We shall look forward to seeing you again when you return in November. one love Dulcia owner apt 9 Paradise suite Chrisanns Beach Resort Jamaica

5/5

We stayed in the, “Paradise Suite” for 2 weeks (Dec 12-26), and had a wonderful time. From first contact with Dulcia and finding dates that were going to work for us, we knew that we were going to thoroughly enjoy our accommodations. She was in constant contact with us prior to arriving, sending us photos, information, things to do, and answering all of our questions and concerns. And having our transportation arranged with Kristy was awesome, as it can be so intimidating arriving at the crowded airport. The apartment was exactly as described, nicely decorated, equipped with everything we could need and clean, clean, clean, obviously due to excellent staff, Charmaine (& Jennifer).

Chase (security) was great, and always there helping with baggage, groceries, etc. He has an infectious smile and giggle, especially when he had a card trick to show us that my husband could not figure out! When Trevor wasn’t busy cleaning the pool and grounds, he showed us his tree scaling expertise and gathered coconuts. The sea pool was a lot of fun and we spent hours snorkeling and watching the fish. We did have our water shoes, which Dulcia had advised, so that was good. The first week we were there, it was very quiet as there were not a lot of other apartments occupied, but it did get busier during the Christmas week, which we enjoyed because it’s nice to meet and socialize with new people in an uncrowded atmosphere. We ate at Glenn’s just about every day and every meal was excellent, especially Christmas Day dinner. We had Christmas Eve dinner at the Italian restaurant and it was awesome. The little store across the street had everything we needed including ice cold red stripe beer!

We walked a lot exploring the local area and people and felt very safe.

After all is said and done, we would absolutely recommend Chrisann’s and the Paradise Suite for a wonderful vacation!

We are finishing up a 10 day stay here. From our initial contact with Dulcia we have felt loved and cared for. Not only has this apt become home away from home for us, but we have come to love the people here. Charmaine & Jennifer have kept our place neat everyday while leaving beautiful towel sculptures and fresh flowers for us to enjoy. Louis who is the daytime security watched out for us giving us great taxi advice and always making sure we weren’t taken advantage of. He hooked us up with Dr. Bell who is an exceptional taxi driver. His car is clean and air conditioned. His driving is safe, fares reasonable, and he will take you to some places off the tourist path if you wish. We quickly found “our spot” under the palms trees and spent a lot of time there reading, napping & talking in between swimming in the ocean cove or in the swimming pool. We have visited local attractions but to be honest, we have found it so beautiful & peaceful here that we have to make ourselves venture out. Dulcia has made sure that you have everything that you need at the apt. It is the perfect size, comfortable, beautifully decorated and truly has a heavenly bed. There is even a Scrabble game which enjoyed when we needed a break from the sun. The location is perfect and we always felt safe. We came as hot, sweaty, exhausted Americans, but soon we will leave refreshed and invigorated Jamericans. While this is a beautiful place, the hardest thing will be to leave the people we have grown to know and love. Come stay here and you will understand.

Guest: Tara, United States
Stayed: July 2014

5/5

My niece and I went to Jamaica for eight days in June of this year 2014 and this resort was the best I have been to Jamaica a few times and stay at several different places, but this resort by far was the best The staff was wonderful we had made service every single day. And they were so polite so friendly so nice, the resort was beautiful everything about this place was just awesome, the apartment owner Dulcia is great she have a wonderful personality and she make you feel like family, she and her staff had the place looking wonderful when we got there, we even had snacks just in case we got hungry and something to drink . When you first walk onto the resort you will notice the beautiful ocean right in front of you! The water is so clean the entire atmosphere is to die for, they have a restaurant right across the street from us and and a few feet up the street is a grocery store,, we had everything we needed within walking distance, next year my family and I are going back to Jamaica for a graduation celebration and without a doubt we are going to stay at this resort, at least most of us will this place is just wonderful it has a full kitchen with everything you could think of the upstairs loft was big and roomy and the downstairs has a pullout bed just in case you have company but to sum it up this resort is the best place to stay in Jamaica .

5/5

Hi Dulcia hope all is well with you. Everyone sends their regards and a BIG thank you. We all had a fantastic time the staff were really great especially Tanish and O’ Neil there are both a great asset to have. Also a big big thank you to you for your hard work your apt is the best. We are planning to visit JA in 2013 and everyone has said the only place to stay is at Chrisanns they said they enjoyed it more than the Hilton Resort in Mo-bay so i think that speaks for itself. I am in the process of writing our review on trip advisor so once again thanks for making our holiday an unforgettable experience will keep in touch. One Love Sharon.

Guest: Sharon’s Group from London
Date of Stay: 08/16/11

Dear Dulcia’ We had a fabulous,. relaxing home at Chrisann’s It was the experience we were looking for. Room service was excellent. The apartment was beautiful. Peace and love always Carol and Marcus .

Guest: Carol and Marcus London England, U.K
Date of Stay: 08/09/10

Dear Dulcia We have experienced real Jamaica and have fallen in Love with Chrisanns’s Cove. It is just as it was described on the internet. we had lots of fun at Dunn’s river and Mystic Mountain. The White Rive r Rafting was very enjoyable and we recommend it to other guests. You should also ask someone to drive you through Fern Gully and up in the hills and around Ocho rios. We had some delicious breakfast’s at Glenn’s restaurant across the road from Chrisanns’s Lovely people. and will always remember out 50th birthday celebrations at Chrsainn’s. A big “thank you” to the staff at Chrisann’;s especially Claudia who looked after us so very well. Best wusgesm Rozamund, Glen and Isla.

Guest: Rozamund, Glen and Isla England
Date of Stay: 07/27/10

5/5

First of all, I felt comfortable about Chrisanns from the start after the owner called and met me over the phone. She kept me posted about everything included going to buy rubber shoes for the ocean. I felt in my spirit that Chrisanns was the place for me and just what I needed for my first trip to Jamaica and traveling alone. Wow… and I was so right! The staff was very professional and courteous to me, including the on duty manager, front desk, maintenance, housekeeper and the gate attendants; can’t forget the gentleman who cut the coconut for me. The property is beautiful. My favorite was the pool and the little private beach including the gazebo. We spent many hours in the gazebo just watching the waves hitting the rocks…. perfect marriage spot. We felt very welcome and safe. There is no doubt about where I would stay on my next trip to Jamaica. I fell in love with Jamaica and Ochos Rios and Chrisanns.

Owner response: Apt 9 “Paradise Suite” Chrisann’s Jamaica. I just love looking after my guests and I try to let them know from the time of the booking that they have found the right place for their vacation. Do come and visit this very special place in Jamaica and I will make sure its the best vacation you have ever had. Dulcia, Owner Apt 9 Chrisann’s.

Guest: na (Orange City, Fl)
Date of Stay: 11/09/10

Chrisann’s exceeded our expectations the first time with its unique ‘home away from home’ feel and this stay was no exception. The apartment was extremely well equipped (we have now stayed in both No.9 & No.10) with all amenities including cd player, cooker, all cutlery, dvd player, blender, refrigerator, fan, a/c etc…. everything you could possibly need and made us feel truly at comfortable once again! The housekeeping is just as good as I remember – but this time they even went that extra mile and put lovely fresh flowers for us!! Security is a main factor for us which is one of the reasons we chose Chrisann’s in the first place – the security guard was always very pleasant and helpful, I can’t say there was a time we left Chrisann’s where he wasn’t there to open the gate for us!! There’s also a new supermarket across the road and it’s surprisingly well stocked, as well as a couple of good bar/restaurants but if we wanted more we just got a local taxi into Ocho Rios town centre (about 7 min drive). We were also there on the holiday weekend.. which was absolutely wonderful as the manager had organised a Heroes Weekend BBQ with traditional Jamaican treats!! I just want to say a huge thank you for welcoming us in your apartment once again Dulcia and for constantly working hard to keep it the only place we want to stay when on vacation in Jamaica – Look forward to visiting again soon!!! One Love

Owner’s response:Thank you so much for this wonderful review I do try very hard to give my guests a true Jamaican welcome when they come to my apartment and the staff will make you feel very welcome and at home. We all look forward to seeing you again at Chrisanns soon. One love Dulcia owner Apt 9 “Paradise Suite” Chrisanns Jamaica.

Guest: HappyTraveller (England)
Date of Stay: 10/30/10

5/5

I recently vacationed at Chrisann’s and I had a fabulous time there. Dulcia’s apt #9 is now my home away from home. It had all of the amenities that you would have at home. Stove, refrigertaor, microwave, dishes etc. Apt #9 was spotless when I arrived and the staff kept it that way daily. I must admit that everytime I visit Ja, I plan to stay at Chrisann’s which is located just outside of Ocho Rios. The staff was very nice and friendly and I miss them so much. They made sure I was taken care of and I really appreciate that. The private beach area was to die for. So peaceful and relaxing. I would lounge at the gazebo and just stare out into the ocean wishing I lived there. Glenn’s restaurant which is located across the way, served good food and the staff there where awesome. Everytime I walked in, nothing but smiles and hospitality. I actually liked the jerk chicken at the other restaurant/bar located a few doors away from Glenn’s. I forget the name but I will certainly remember the place when I return to Ja. I would definitely recommend Chrisann’s to all that plan to visit Jamaica. Dulcia, thank you so much for allowing me to stay in your apartment. I will never forget my stay at Chrisann’s.

Guest: Bella (Buffalo NY USA)
Date of Stay: 02/04/11

5/5

I recently vacationed at Chrisann’s and I had a fabulous time there. Dulcia’s apt #9 is now my home away from home. It had all of the amenities that you would have at home. Stove, refrigertaor, microwave, dishes etc. Apt #9 was spotless when I arrived and the staff kept it that way daily. I must admit that everytime I visit Ja, I plan to stay at Chrisann’s which is located just outside of Ocho Rios. The staff was very nice and friendly and I miss them so much. They made sure I was taken care of and I really appreciate that. The private beach area was to die for. So peaceful and relaxing. I would lounge at the gazebo and just stare out into the ocean wishing I lived there. Glenn’s restaurant which is located across the way, served good food and the staff there where awesome. Everytime I walked in, nothing but smiles and hospitality. I actually liked the jerk chicken at the other restaurant/bar located a few doors away from Glenn’s. I forget the name but I will certainly remember the place when I return to Ja. I would definitely recommend Chrisann’s to all that plan to visit Jamaica. Dulcia, thank you so much for allowing me to stay in your apartment. I will never forget my stay at Chrisann’s.

Guest: q (ga)
Date of Stay: 06/17/11

Apartment 9, the Paradise Suite(owned by Mrs. Dulcia Tulloch) qualified for Flipkey by Tripadvisor’s “Rated Excellent” digital 2011 badge. This exclusive award recognizes outstanding vacation rentals based on reviews from past guests.ChrisannsBadge

Review Submitted: 10/25/11 Dulcia, I cannot express thanks enough for the restful time I have had in this very special place. Tucked into a quiet, private, unassuming location yet right on the beach – unbelievably beautiful”. The apartment was so clean, perfectly decorated, so well equipped, and just plain comfortable. The staff are both professional and personal – making the entire experience so “at home”. I hope to come back. I stepped out of the very busy world of Executive Leadership and responsibility and landed in a place where the world stopped – stood still long enough to let me breathe. Thank you so much.

David, Chicago, USA

5/5

I stayed at this home away from home for two beautiful weeks. I was there from Nov 18th to Dec 2nd….and I honestly think this was one of the best times as it was off season. As it was low season I pretty much had the beach and sea pool to myself which I loved. . The private taxi from the airport was excellent service with Kristy. He was on time, had a lot of knowledge of the area and stopped for scenic photos along the way. I preferred this as I didn’t have to wait for other people to get their luggage, and I did not have to stop at multiple resorts before arriving at mine. I was welcomed to the resort by Lenora and Chase (security). The apartment was just perfect, everything you need, tastefully decorated and overlooked the pool. The bed was super comfortable.. The room was cleaned by Charmaine and Kathy (on her off days). Fresh flowers everyday along with a change of towels etc. The beach area was small but quiet…I was recommended water shoes which I brought with me and needed as a little pebbly/rocky at times. There is also a lovely gazebo at the end where I spent a few evenings having a drinks as the sun slowly faded. There is wifi in the apartment which I believe is the only apt that does. I ate at the restaurant across the street 4 times in 2 weeks and I HIGHLY recommend the goat curry with roti….absolutely delicious. For groceries I did most of mine at the convenience store also across the street. Dulcia was lovely from the get go with kind and timely emails when booking. There is a rental cell phone also available for use for this apt. She was so kind as to even call the taxi driver the day I landed to ensure that I had arrived ok and also two days later to ensure that I was settled. A HUGE thank you to security Chase who is one of the most caring and nicest guys, very helpful and informative and I always felt safe in and around the resort…. ! I will be back next year and would love to make it a regular spot…my parents are already thinking out booking this instead of an all inclusive! Thank you again Lenora, Charmaine, Kathy and Trevor. I LOVED THIS PLACE CHRISANNS.

Owner’s Response: The staff at Chrisanns give all guests a real Jamaican welcome. I am so happy that this guest felt the real Jamaica. Loved the sea pool and the gazebo by the beach which is a favourite spot and also enjoyed her first taste of real Jamaican food from our Jerk Bar right across the street from Chrisanns. I look forward to seeing you again Marisa. Thank you for this lovely review. one love dulcia owner apt 9 Paradise suite Chrisanns Jamaica